Skip to content
p s y g l i t c h t e c h a c i d p r o g e l e c t r o d u b m i n i m a l
+ b r e a k s t r a n c e h o u s e d n b t e c h n o c r u n k c h i l l +

Mix: Quexotic Adventures #074:
with special guest Unconscious Mind(s)
live on NSB 16th Mar 2013

15 April 2013

For this show I was joined live in the studio by Southampton psybreaks warrior and professional beard wearer Unconscious Mind(s). I warmed us up with some suitably trippy tuneage, before handing over the decks to Darren who laid down a phat guestmix stacked with his own quality psybreaks productions 🙂

Download (164.3MB 192kbps MP3 119’38”) [downloadcounter(quextal_live_on_nsb_2013-03-16_with_unconscious_minds.mp3)] downloads

# Artist Title Label
1 Max Hertzz Dark London (Dallean rx) VIM [promo]
2 System 2 Interconnected (orig) VIM [promo]
3 Split & Jaxta Pandora (Peak rx) Broken Robot [promo]
4 Brujo’s Bowl Particles That Linger bandcamp
5 One Way End Of The World (Helskanki rx) VIM [promo]
6 Soluble Sounds Infinite Light Broken
7 KiloWatts Teknopera pt 1 bandcamp
8 Resistor Low Rolla (Kwah rx) 96kHz
9 Motna Left Overs (Ap3x rx) Sub Element [promo]
10 Blazer Toxic Girl (Unconscious Mind(s) Remix) Ayra
11 Freak Da Bass Meltdown (Fletric rx) Ego Shot
12 Unconscious Mind(s) FD Psybreaks Ayra
13 Kid Panel Go For It Ego Shot
14 Unconscious Mind(s) Get Down Psychoactive
15 Kwah Proton Perspective (Unconscious Mind(s) rx) RUNE
16 Beatman & Ludmilla Ayra Ayra
17 Unconscious Mind(s) Binaural Insanity Psychoactive
18 Unconscious Peaks 5D Hologram Psychoactive
19 Unconscious Mind(s) Out Of Here Psychoactive
20 Access Denied Black Ayra
21 Re:Creation String Theory (Unconscious Mind(s) rx) Psychoactive

Download (164.3MB 192kbps MP3 119’38”) [downloadcounter(quextal_live_on_nsb_2013-03-16_with_unconscious_minds.mp3)] downloads

Quextal – Live on NSB 2013-03-16

Categories: Mixes, Radio Archives // Tags: , , ,

Artists: Access Denied, Ap3x, Beatman, Blazer, Brujo's Bowl, Dallean, Fletric, Freak Da Bass, Helskanki, Jaxta, Kid Panel, KiloWatts, Kwah, Ludmilla, Max Hertzz, Motna, One Way, Peak, Re:Creation, Resistor, Soluble Sounds, Split, System 2, Unconscious Mind(s), Unconscious Peaks, orig, s)

Labels: 96kHz, Ayra, Broken, Broken Robot, Ego Shot, Psychoactive, RUNE, Sub Element, VIM, bandcamp

Special guest on QA this week:
Unconscious Mind(s)!

14 March 2013

This Saturday 16th March, very special guest Unconscious Mind(s) will be joining me live in the studio for Quexotic Adventures, kicking off from 7pm GMT on NSB Radio.

Darren has been pushing psybreaks forwards in his uniquely melodic yet hard-hitting style ever since his first tune, FD Psybreaks, which was signed to Ayra after they heard it on this very show, way back in 2009 🙂 A slew of originals and remixes have followed since, including the album Broken Dreams of Euphoria which he released for free on Psychoactive Records.

Don’t miss this live guest mix featuring exclusive new tracks…


Categories: News, Radio Shows // Tags: , , ,

Quextal recommends: Free albums from
Re:Creation and
Unconscious Mind(s)

11 November 2011

Those lovely chaps over at Psychoactive Records have been busy bees lately. As well as furnishing us with some mighty fine psytrance and psybreaks EPs recently, label head honchos Re:Creation and Unconscious Mind(s) have both now released full-length LPs on the label for free on Soundcloud!

The Unconscious Mind(s) album Broken Dreams Of Euphoria [PSY007] is a 10-track tour-de-force of psychedelic breaks and tech-funk. It’s full of great grooves, chunky rolling basslines, powerful acid lines, and squelches galore!

Unconscious Mind(s) – Broken Dreams of Euphoria [PSY007] Free Download by Psychoactive Records

Hot off the presses today, 11/11/11, at precisely 11:11:11, the long-awaited debut album from Re:Creation was released to an unsuspecting world. Entitled Infinite Expansion, it offers up a smorgasbord of psychedelic sensory delights, from the convention-defying 5/4-signature 100bpm psystep of the opening track, to rolling and melodic soundscapes of full-on psytrance, to blistering high-octane psybreaks and more, this is a truly epic journey of the imagination!

Re:Creation – Infinite Expansion [PSY008] Free Download! by Psychoactive Records

You might also like: Mix: Tales Of The Interstitial episode XVIII: live on PsyMusic 14th Jun 2011 with special guests Re:Creation and Unconscious Mind(s)

Categories: Recommendations // Tags: , , , ,

Tales Of The Interstitial returns TONIGHT
LIVE with special guests
Re:Creation and Unconscious Mind(s)!

14 June 2011

It’s been a few months… so to mark the return of Quextal to Psymusic Radio, I’ve bagged not one but TWO special guests who’ll be joining me live at the Towers Of The Interstitial high-rise studio on Tue 14th Jun….

> > > RE:CREATION < < <
…returning for a second visit to these shores after rocking the show back in February of last year (gosh, has it been that long?) and rocking dancefloors up and down the land with his high-octane mind-blending psytrance and psybreaks.

And joining us for the first time, a man who in a very short space of time has established himself as one of the foremost psybreaks producers at large today (though rumour has it you might start hearing some psytrance from him at some point…)

Together they are the evil geniuses behind Psychoactive Records, so expect plenty of EXCLUSIVE future tunes from that label, plus just generally some of the sickest psychedelic breaks and doof in the known galaxy.

DO NOT MISS THIS. Tune in live from 7.30pm UK time by going to Psymusic Radio and clicking on the icon for your player. Don’t forget to join us in the chatroom too, using the Chat link on that page.

Categories: News, Radio Shows // Tags: , , ,