Skip to content
p s y g l i t c h t e c h a c i d p r o g e l e c t r o d u b m i n i m a l
+ b r e a k s t r a n c e h o u s e d n b t e c h n o c r u n k c h i l l +

Mix: Live on NSB 10th Aug 2009

10 August 2009

My occasional series of late-notice covers for random NSB DJs continues… this time I was standing in for JoeBot. His normal tune selection doesn’t have a lot of overlap with mine anyway, so I threw caution to the wind and, alongside some beautiful progressive breaks to lull you into a false sense of security, went through some styles of breaks that don’t seem to get much airing on NSB: deep hypnotic, progressive acid, chopped-up glitchy, growly electro zap… a quick dip in the funky sea of midtempo glitch-dub in the middle… and other stuff that Addictech might categorise as “Heavy” and “Dope”.

It seemed to go down well. For most of the show NSB was the most listened to breaks netradio station in the world, with about 30 more listeners than DI Breaks. Might have happened before but I’ve never seen it. Thanks to everyone who tuned in and all those supporting in the chatroom.

Very special thanks to Mike Metacognition – a good number of the tunes played tonight were introduced to me by him. The man has outstanding taste, so I plan to get him along as a guest on a future show. Respect. Ahh Yeh.

Thanks also to Ian @ Dead Famous for the fine promos.

Download (164MB 192k MP3 119’57”) [downloadcounter(quextal_live_on_nsb_2009-08-10.mp3)] downloads

  1. Attack Release vs Robosapiens – Trip (Precision Cuts rx) [Dead Famous promo]
  2. Kriece – After Dark
  3. Digital Base – The Climax
  4. Introspective – Slavery Incorporated (AMB rx)
  5. Peace Division – No More Subliminal (main mix)
  6. EMS – Colonized
  7. Ion Driver – Magma
  8. Lifecycle – On The Vine (Ion Driver rx)
  9. Kilowatts – Feed
  10. Proper Filthy Naughty – Future Burn
  11. Skeetaz – Nein
  12. Uriel – Pekinese (Arto Kumanto rx)
  13. VENT – Bear Crunk
  14. Bird Of Prey – Terradactyl Porn
  15. Skeetaz – Skurry
  16. Hardfloor – Skill Shot
  17. Rektchordz – Tramp Stamp
  18. Mr No Hands – Chuggy
  19. Attack Release vs Robosapiens – Trip (original) [Dead Famous promo]
  20. Santos – Combination
  21. Monk & Canatella – Enter The Monk (Hybrid rx)
  22. The Playfellow – Hyjack (White Papoo rx)
  23. Mobius – The Lab (Ben & Lex rx)
  24. Mars ft Profit – The Last Element (VIP)

Download (164MB 192k MP3 119’57”) [downloadcounter(quextal_live_on_nsb_2009-08-10.mp3)] downloads

Next show: NEW SHOW starting in the next couple of weeks on PsyMusic Radio, details soon!

Deprecated: Function link_pages is deprecated since version 2.1.0! Use wp_link_pages() instead. in /var/www/vhosts/quextal/wp-includes/functions.php on line 6078

Categories: Mixes, Radio Archives // Tags: , , , , , ,


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.