Skip to content
p s y g l i t c h t e c h a c i d p r o g e l e c t r o d u b m i n i m a l
+ b r e a k s t r a n c e h o u s e d n b t e c h n o c r u n k c h i l l +

Mix: Quexotic Adventures #097:
Chillout Special!
live on NSB 15th Nov 2014

24 June 2015

Continuing our catchup of the last days of QA, we present a special show dedicated to chilled beats: psychill, downtempo, psydub and the like. Hope you enjoy it :)
Download (164.3MB 192kbps MP3 119’36”) 162 downloads

# Artist Title
1 Globular Deeper Than Dirt
2 Yestegan chaY Blue Cat
3 Wolfen Technologies External Encounters
4 Bluetech Oleander (Phutureprimitive rx)
5 AMB Aguane
6 Sigil Camel
7 Birds of Paradise Wingspan
8 Sigil Materialism
9 Sixis Mycolinguistic (Sigil rx)
10 Tipper Algae Bloom In Seven
11 Beatroots ft Alice Hazel Thomas Shoulder To Shoulder
12 Etherwood Borderline
13 Space Manoeuvres Pentexplorer
14 Kilowatts Monument (Kilowatts enormous remix)
15 Phutureprimitive Darkness
16 Eurythmy Dragon Fly
17 False Identity Every Branch Must Bend
18 Arcturian Soul Celestial Earth

Download (164.3MB 192kbps MP3 119’36”) 162 downloads

Quextal – Live on NSB 2014-11-15

Categories: Mixes, Radio Archives // Tags: , , , , ,

Artists: AMB, Alice Hazel Thomas, Arcturian Soul, Beatroots, Birds of Paradise, Bluetech, Etherwood, Eurythmy, False Identity, Globular, Kilowatts, Phutureprimitive, Sigil, Sixis, Space Manoeuvres, Tipper, Wolfen Technologies, Yestegan chaY

Mix: Quexotic Adventures #096:
with special guest Xoomi!
live on NSB 25th Oct 2014

23 March 2015

This show opens with two lush laidback psydub tracks from False Identity, followed by the pick of the psybreaks promos from yours truly, and then for the second half a stonking psybreaks mix courtesy of Xoomi – many thanks to her, and sorry for the late upload!
Download (154.9MB 192kbps MP3 112’46”) 235 downloads

# Artist Title Label
1 False Identity Every Branch Must Bend bandcamp [free]
2 False Identity Intersection Dimension bandcamp [free]
3 One Arc Degree High Density Proton Breeze VIM [promo]
4 Spectral Theory Psychosis Sub Element [promo]
5 Booyah The Beginning [promo]
6 Fletric Eternium VIM [promo]
7 Booyah Entropical [promo]
8 Genuss Express Service (Forufreezer rx) VIM [promo]
9 Mood Deluxe Amber
10 Xoomi Mushrooms [excl]
11 Bad Tango Into The Fray
12 Hedflux Fractal Funk [excl]
13 DJ Mutiny Turning Point (Far Too Loud rx)
14 Geon Ghost
15 Hedflux & Neurodriver Energy Vibration (Too Dusty rx)
16 Neurodriver Sidewinder
17 Genuss Spoof Criminal
18 Monk3ylogic Evil Tweaky Cat

Download (154.9MB 192kbps MP3 112’46”) 235 downloads

Quextal – Live on NSB 2014-10-25

Categories: Mixes, Radio Archives // Tags: , , , ,

Artists: Bad Tango, Booyah, DJ Mutiny, False Identity, Far Too Loud, Fletric, Forufreezer, Genuss, Geon, Hedflux, Monk3ylogic, Mood Deluxe, Neurodriver, One Arc Degree, Spectral Theory, Too Dusty, Xoomi

Labels: Sub Element, VIM, bandcamp,

Mix: Quexotic Adventures #081:
live on NSB 5th Oct 2013

13 November 2013

Starting with something different this time – a bit of a downtempo wobble-glitch kinda ting, a bit of glitchy psydub and mind-expanding midtempo, and then onward to the tech-breaks and psybreaks.

Next show is the Quexotic Anniversary special – 4 years and counting! This coming Saturday 16th Nov 2013, 7pm GMT, on the mighty!

Download (167.1MB 192kbps MP3 121’39”) 341 downloads

# Artist Title Label
1 Bird Of Prey & Random Sub Tropics Addictech
2 Kalya Scintilla Eloquent Expansion Merkaba
3 Birds Of Paradise Skyward Eye Merkaba
4 Yestegan ChaY Blue Cat bandcamp
5 Birds Of Paradise Soulgasm Addictech
6 PMT Gyromancer (False Prophet mix Captain Capcom refine)
7 Kawatin High Pressure Injection (T.R.O. rx) Deep Garnet [promo]
8 Ada Ming Decline Of Western Civilization (Kawatin rx) Deep Garnet [promo]
9 The Lucky 23 The Wave (Metha rx) [promo]
10 Santos Combination
11 Paul Echo Deep Space (Audio Dropout rx) VIM [promo]
12 Motna Moulded From Faults Broken Robot [promo]
13 Andy Faze Communicate VIM [promo]
14 Yanix Derecho (BETA rx) Ridiculoud
15 Motna Meaning (Bad Tango rx) Broken Robot [promo]
16 Half Space Shelf Life Dusted Breaks [promo]
17 Motna Earwig (KWeRK rx) Sub Element [promo]
18 Trukers & Bass Station Gravity On The Dancefloor (Llupa rx) VIM [promo]
19 Ace Ventura Presence (Half Space rx) soundcloud [free]
20 Andy Faze File Transfer VIM [promo]
21 9b0 Sad Cat (Flack.Su rx) Glack Audio

Download (167.1MB 192kbps MP3 121’39”) 341 downloads

Quextal – Live on NSB 2013-10-05

Categories: Mixes, Radio Archives // Tags: , , , , , ,

Artists: 9b0, Ace Ventura, Ada Ming, Andy Faze, Audio Dropout, BETA, Bad Tango, Bass Station, Bird Of Prey, Birds Of Paradise, Flack.Su, Half Space, KWeRK, Kalya Scintilla, Kawatin, Llupa, Metha, Motna, PMT, Paul Echo, Random, Santos, T.R.O., The Lucky 23, Trukers, Yanix, Yestegan ChaY

Labels: Addictech, Broken Robot, Captain Capcom refine), Deep Garnet, Dusted Breaks, Glack Audio, Merkaba, Ridiculoud, Sub Element, VIM, bandcamp,, soundcloud

Mix: Live on BrapFM 22nd June 2009 – 4 hour double feature!

25 June 2009

I signed up for an extra BrapFM show this month and decided to spin some chillout in preparation for Sunday’s gig. But then found out that the DJ after my show needed cover. I said I’d carry on for a bit and switch the archives on when I got bored. I didn’t get bored!

So what we have here are 2 hours of chillout and laidback electronica, followed by 2 hours of my usual BrapFM mashup of breaks, techno, progressive house, psytrance etc.

For your convenience I’ve split the archive into these two discrete sections :)

Massive shouts to all those who passed through the chatroom at various points during this marathon session, you kept me going 😀

I’ll give you the download links together first, then with the tracklists below.


  1. Kilowatts – Jade
  2. Sneaky Fox – Fresh Milk
  3. The Crystal Method – Divided By Night
  4. Hardfloor – Snifter For Daddy
  5. Lionrock – Wilmslow Road
  6. David Holmes – Inspired by Leyburn
  7. Tipper – Flat Ripple
  8. Kilowatts – Monument
  9. Younger Brother – Evil & Harm
  10. Younger Brother – Crumblenaut
  11. The Mystery Of The Yeti 4 (A “Welcome” To All Extraterrestrials)
  12. Bluetech – Oleander (Phutureprimitive symbiotic rx)
  13. Carbon Based Lifeforms – Erratic Patterns
  14. Cell – Mister Ayatih
  15. Aural Planet – Sub-Sea Engineering Project
  16. Aes Dana – Aftermath 3
  17. Hallucinogen – The Herb Garden (from the CD Mystery Of The Yeti Part 2)
  18. Boards Of Canada – An Eagle In Your Mind

Download (160MB 192k MP3 116’58”) 1827 downloads


  1. Domeased Electronica – Mermaid (Fretwell rx)
  2. Cuncic & Malcevic – Mafia
  3. SLIP187 – Albino Shape Shifting Lizard Bitches
  4. Break The Box – Test The Bass (Attack Release rx) [Dead Famous promo]
  5. System 7 – High Plains Drifter (Live)
  6. Orbootal – Impact
  7. Kultur & Colombo – Elektromolekula
  8. Hypeartist – Messy Potamia [unsigned]
  9. Perfect Stranger – Easy
  10. Lunar Shift – Come Alive (Plastic Shell rx)
  11. Yotopia – Sleepless Hippies
  12. Fractal – Oceanography (Toby Emerson rx)
  13. Robosapiens – Cold Sweat
  14. Far Too Loud – All Is Machine
  15. Kiwa – Drop Control
  16. Robosapiens – Infected (LuQas rx) [Dead Famous promo]
  17. Pharmacy of Sound – The Big Bang (Re-edit 2009)
  18. Stepsine – Transparent Body Breaks (Version)
  19. Jim Reaper – Fast Eddie
  20. Ace Ventura ft Lish – The Light (Zen Mechanics rx)

Download (164MB 192k MP3 119’49”) 1697 downloads

Categories: Mixes, Radio Archives // Tags: , , , , , , , , ,